The Elena B. and William R. Schonfeld Scholarship is awarded annually in the School of Social Sciences to the outstanding undergraduate in the next to graduating class who combines excellence in scholarship with dedication to the university community and the highest level of achievement in other fields.

Past Recipients

  • 2014: Sanaa Khan (Political Science)
  • 2013: Sasha Sabherwal (Political Science, Women's Studies and International Studies)
  • 2012: Pichaya (Peach) Kositsawat
  • 2011: Dalar Abolian
  • 2010: Curtis Brown
  • 2009: Christopher Cialeo (Sociology)
  • 2008: Melanie Lim
  • 2007: Shahrzad Radbod


connect with us


© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766