The Sanli Pastore & Hill, Inc. Excellence in Economics Writing Award will be awarded to economics department undergraduates. The emphasis of the prize is excellence in writing skills.

The Summer Internship Award will be selected by the Institute for Mathematical and Behavioral Sciences (IMBS).  Undergraduates and graduate students are eligible for this $3000 internship award.  Interested parties should contact IMBS.



  • Alina Shiotsu (1st place)
  • Yvonne Hui (2nd place)
  • Thomas Wheeler (3rd place)
  • John Naviaux (1st place)
  • Chris Cichon (2nd place)
  • no third place winner
  • Chloe Hazan (internship)

connect with us


© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766