This award is for contributions to the Social Science community, including the intellectual growth of others. Significant activities might include informal or formal help to other students, organizing seminars, service on committees, efforts to improve teaching and curricula, or public activities bringing favorable attention to the school.


  • 2014: Lila Kooklan (Political Science)
  • 2013: Jennifer Jones (Political Science)
  • 2012: Sierra Powell
  • 2011: Caitlin Elizabeth Fouratt (Anthropology)
  • 2010: Christopher Marcum (Sociology)
  • 2009: Sylvia J. Martin
  • 2008: Neha Vora
  • 2007: Amy Alexander, Andrea Ballestero Salaverry and Jeff Katcherian

connect with us


© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766