For questions concerning course planning, change of major requests, financial aid appeals, course substitutions, and information regarding honors and graduation, contact the Social Sciences Undergraduate Student Affairs.

Social Sciences Undergraduate Student Affairs

1201 Social & Behavioral Sciences Gateway
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697-5100

Phone: (949) 824-6803
Fax: (949) 824-2492
Email: socsci@uci.edu

 

Our Staff:
 

Helen Morgan
Helen Morgan
Director
(949) 824-7027
helen.morgan@uci.edu

Chika Kono
Chika Kono
Associate Director
(949) 824-8643
ckono@uci.edu

Estela Magaña
Estela Magaña
Academic Counselor
(949) 824-3959
emagana@uci.edu

Kurt Hessinger
Kurt Hessinger
Academic Counselor
(949) 824-3661
kurt.hessinger@uci.edu

Katrina Tomas
Katrina Tomas
Academic Counselor
(949) 824-6667
ktomas@uci.edu

Michelle Doan
Michelle Doan
Academic Counselor
(949) 824-6804
mtdoan1@uci.edu

Zoey Xiong
Zoey Xiong
Academic Counselor
(949) 824-6805
xiongy3@uci.edu

Cassie Zhang
Cassie Zhang
Academic Counselor
(949) 824-7263
chenz8@uci.edu

 

2017-2018 Peer Academic Advisors
 

Georgina Danial
Georgina Danial
Political Science &
International Studies

 

Misael Marquez
Misael Marquez
Political Science, Social Policy &
Public Service, and Education Sciences

Alexis Diaz
Alexis Diaz
Psychology &
Education Sciences

 

Lisha Lei
Lisha Lei
Psychology &
Sociology 

 

Philippe Macandili
Philippe Macandili
Business Economics &
Public Health Policy

 

Nicole Giles
Nicole Giles
Social Policy & Public Service
and Business Economics

 

Portchani Krutthaphan
Portchani Krutthaphan
Psychology &
Business Economics

 

Anna Pushkin
Anna Pushkin
Cognitive Sciences
 
 

Roxanne Li
Roxanne Li
Quantitative Economics &
Materials Science Engineering

Leo Liu
Leo Liu
Economics, Mathematics,
and Gender & Sex Studies

© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766